Skip to main content
The Official Site of the New York Rangers

Pack to Face Lowell or Providence in Division Semifinals

by Staff Writer / New York Rangers


The Hartford Wolf Pack will face the Lowell Lock Monsters or Providence Bruins in the first round of the 2005 Calder Cup championships. The division semi-final will begin at the Hartford Civic Center on Thursday, April 21 or Friday, April 22, depending on who the club plays. Game time is 7:00 p.m. Game two of the seven game series, no matter which team the Pack face, will be played on Saturday, April 23 on home ice as well. Game time is 7:00 p.m.

If the Wolf Pack play Lowell, games three and four will be played at Tsongas Arena on Sunday, April 24 at 4:00 p.m. and Tuesday, April 26 at 7:00 p.m. If they face the Bruins, the Wolf Pack will play in Providence on Monday, April 25 and Wednesday, April 27. Game time is 7:05 p.m.

Game five, if necessary, is back in Hartford on Thursday, April 28 at 7:00 p.m., with game six scheduled for Saturday, April 30 at 7:00 p.m. in Lowell or Providence. The seventh and deciding game of the series is set for Sunday, May 1 at 6:00 p.m. at the Hartford Civic Center if necessary.

Individual tickets for the Wolf Pack's first two home games (Games A and B) are on sale now at the Hartford Civic Center Box Office, all Ticketmaster locations and on the web at