Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Nashville Predators

Preds Set Opening Night Roster

by Press Release / Nashville Predators
-Two assignments, two injury designations put roster at 21 players-

Nashville, Tenn. (September 30, 2009) –
Nashville Predators President of Hockey Operations/General Manager David Poile announced today several transactions to set the club’s roster for Game One of the 2009-10 season, which comes Saturday, Oct. 3 at Dallas (7 p.m., FOX Sports Tennessee (HD) and 104.5 The Zone). Forward Cal O’Reilly and defenseman Cody Franson were assigned to the Milwaukee Admirals (AHL), while forwards Joel Ward and Colin Wilson were placed on injured reserve.

Related Items
Preds Sign Bouillon
Preds Face Avalanche in Home Opener
Preds 2009-10 Season Schedule
The four moves puts Nashville active roster at 21 players entering the regular season – 13 forwards, six defensemen and two goaltenders.

Players by position currently on the active roster are as follows:
FORWARDS (13): Jason Arnott, Wade Belak, J.P. Dumont, Martin Erat, Marcel Goc, Ben Guite, Patric Hornqvist, Ryan Jones, David Legwand, Mike Santorelli, Jerred Smithson, Steve Sullivan, Jordin Tootoo.

Francis Bouillon, Dan Hamhuis, Kevin Klein, Teemu Laakso, Ryan Suter, Shea Weber.

Dan Ellis, Pekka Rinne.

Coming off a winning preseason campaign, the Predators kick off the home portion of the 2009-10 campaign on Oct. 8 when they host the Colorado Avalanche at 7 p.m. at the Sommet Center. Tickets to this game, and all other regular season contests are now on sale and can be purchased by logging onto Tickets are also available by calling (615) 770-PUCK and at all Ticketmaster locations.
View More