Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Nashville Predators

Preds Re-Assign Gratton

by Press Release / Nashville Predators
-Move leaves club with 17 forwards, seven defensemen and two goalies-

Nashville, Tenn. (October 7, 2008) – Nashville Predators President of Hockey Operations/General Manager David Poile announced today that the club has reassigned forward Josh Gratton to Milwaukee of the American Hockey League after he cleared waivers earlier in the day.

A total of 17 forwards – including injured players Jed Ortmeyer and Steve Sullivan – seven defensemen and two goaltenders remain in camp. Teams must be at or below the 23-man active roster limit by Wednesday, Oct. 8 at 2 p.m. CT.

Players by position currently participating in camp are as follows:
Forwards (17): Jason Arnott, Radek Bonk, J.P. Dumont, Martin Erat, Vernon Fiddler, Patric Hornqvist, Ryan Jones, David Legwand, Scott Nichol, Jed Ortmeyer, Rich Peverley, Antti Pihlstrom, Jerred Smithson, Steve Sullivan, Nick Tarnasky, Jordin Tootoo and Joel Ward.
Defensemen (7): Greg de Vries, Dan Hamhuis, Kevin Klein, Ville Koistinen, Ryan Suter, Shea Weber and Greg Zanon.
Goaltenders (2): Dan Ellis and Pekka Rinne.

The Predators kick off the 2008-09 regular season on Friday, Oct. 10 at St. Louis (7:30 p.m. CT), and will return home for their home opener the following night, Saturday, Oct. 11 vs. Dallas (7 p.m. CT). Tickets may be purchased online at, in addition to at the Sommet Center box office, at all Ticketmaster outlets, or by calling (615) 770-PUCK.
View More