Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Nashville Predators

Predators Assign Six To Milwaukee; Roster At 27 Players

by Press Release / Nashville Predators

Nashville, Tenn. – Nashville Predators President of Hockey Operations/General Manager David Poile announced today that the club has assigned Patrick Cehlin, Joonas Jarvinen, Joonas Rask, Miikka Salomaki, Colton Sissons and Austin Watson to Milwaukee (AHL).

Nashville’s training camp roster is now at 27 players (roster attached):

Sixteen forwards: Taylor Beck, Gabriel Bourque, Rich Clune, Matt Cullen, Mike Fisher, Filip Forsberg, Paul Gaustad, Matt Hendricks, Patric Hornqvist, David Legwand, Simon Moser, Eric Nystrom, Craig Smith, Nick Spaling, Viktor Stalberg, and Colin Wilson.

Eight defensemen: Victor Bartley, Mattias Ekholm, Ryan Ellis, Seth Jones, Roman Josi, Kevin Klein, Joe Piskula and Shea Weber.

Three goaltenders: Carter Hutton, Marek Mazanec and Pekka Rinne.

The Nashville Predators face-off against the Tampa Bay Lightning this Tuesday, Sept. 24 in their final home preseason tilt of the season (7 p.m. CT). Tickets are still available for Tuesday night’s matchup and can be purchased at the Bridgestone Arena box office, through all Ticketmaster outlets,, and by calling (615) 770-7800.

Season Tickets for the 2013-14 Nashville Predators season in Smashville are on sale now and start at just $20 per game. Season ticketholders continue to receive the biggest savings, reserved seating and most comprehensive benefits of all fans. Twice Daily 15 Game Plan Holders will receive a savings of 40 percent off of the single game ticket price for selected games during the 2013-14 season. Great interest-free payment plans are currently available for all Nashville Predators season ticket packages. To order Season Tickets, visit or contact a ticket representative at 615-770-7800.

View More