Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Nashville Predators

Predators News

Predators announce 2007 preseason schedule

by Press Release / Nashville Predators
Nashville Predators Executive Vice President/General Manager David Poile announced Monday that the Predators will open their 2007 preseason schedule against the Central Division rival Columbus Blue Jackets on Sunday, September 16 at 4:00 p.m. CDT at Nationwide Arena.


Nashville’s six-game preseason schedule includes three home games at the Sommet Center: Thursday, September 20 vs. the Atlanta Thrashers (7:00 p.m.), Saturday, September 22 vs. the Carolina Hurricanes (7:00 p.m.) and Saturday, September 29 vs. the Blue Jackets (7:00 p.m.).

The 2007-08 Nashville Predators are scheduled to open training camp on Thursday, September 13 with testing and physicals at the Sommet Center.  The Predators’ first day on the ice will be Friday, September 14 at the Centennial Sportsplex. The 2007-08 NHL regular-season schedule will be announced later this week.

Individual game tickets for Nashville’s preseason games at the Sommet Center will go on sale in September. For information regarding 2007-08 Nashville Predators tickets, contact a ticket representative at (615) 770-PUCK (7825).


NASHVILLE PREDATORS 2007 PRESEASON SCHEDULE
Day Date Opponent Site Time (CDT)
Sunday Sept. 16 Columbus Blue Jackets Nationwide Arena 4:00 PM
Thursday Sept. 20 Atlanta Thrashers Sommet Center 7:00 PM
Friday Sept. 21 Carolina Hurricanes RBC Center 6:00 PM
Saturday Sept. 22 Carolina Hurricanes Sommet Center 7:00 PM
Tuesday Sept. 25 Atlanta Thrashers Philips Arena 6:00 PM
Saturday Sept. 29 Columbus Blue Jackets Sommet Center 7:00 PM
View More