Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Nashville Predators

Nashville Predators Set 2013-14 Opening Night Roster

by Press Release / Nashville Predators

Nashville, Tenn. – Nashville Predators President of Hockey Operations/General Manager David Poile announced today that the club has assigned forward Simon Moser to Milwaukee (AHL), finalizing the team’s roster for the 2013-14 season opener at St. Louis on Thursday night.

The breakdown of the 22 active players and one on injured reserve is as follows:

Forwards (13): Gabriel Bourque, Rich Clune, Matt Cullen, Mike Fisher, Filip Forsberg, Paul Gaustad, Matt Hendricks, Patric Hornqvist, David Legwand, Eric Nystrom, Craig Smith, Nick Spaling and Colin Wilson.

Defensemen (7): Victor Bartley, Mattias Ekholm, Ryan Ellis, Seth Jones, Roman Josi, Kevin Klein and Shea Weber.

Goaltenders (2): Carter Hutton and Pekka Rinne.

Injured Reserve (1): Viktor Stalberg.

The 2013-14 season gets underway this Thursday, Oct. 3, as the Nashville Predators open with the first of back-to-back road games against St. Louis (7 p.m. CT) before taking on the Colorado Avalanche on Friday (8 p.m.). All games will broadcast locally on flagship stations FOX Sports Tennessee (1675 HD, 28 SD) and 102.5 FM The Game.

The Predators open their 2013-14 home slate against the Minnesota Wild on Tuesday, Oct. 8, in the first of a five-game homestand at Bridgestone Arena (7 p.m.). The fun begins around 4 p.m. with a gold carpet entrance for all Nashville Predators players, coaches and broadcasters. Directly following the Smashville-style entrance is a plaza party with live music, inflatable games, visits from Gnash and the Nashville Predators Energy Team and more. Limited tickets are still available; secure your seats today at, the Bridgestone Arena Box Office or by calling 615-770-7800.

View More