Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Nashville Predators

Blum and Pickard Among WHL 2008-09 Award Winners

by Nashville Predators / Nashville Predators
Today, the Western Hockey League announced the 2008-2009 winners of the annual WHL Awards presented Wednesday, April 29th at the WHL Awards Luncheon held in Edmonton, Alberta. Winners included Predators prospects Chet Pickard and Jonathon Blum.

WHL Goaltender of the Year - Del Wilson Trophy

Chet Pickard (Winnipeg, MB), Tri-City Americans

WHL Defenceman of the Year - Bill Hunter Memorial Trophy
Jonathon Blum (Rancho Santa Margarita, CA) Vancouver, BC

View More