Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Nashville Predators

2013-14 Hockey Rules Tour Recap

by Nashville Predators / Nashville Predators

2013-14 Hockey Rules Tour Recap

With the school year coming to a close, the Nashville Predators Youth Marketing and Fan Development staff is wrapping up another great year of the Hockey Rules Tour! The Nashville Predators Hockey Rules Tour travels to schools within Middle Tennessee and aims to educate 1st-6th graders on the fundamentals of Preds hockey and basic street hockey skills. These fun-filled FREE clinics not only educate students on the basics of the game such as stick handling and shooting, but also the importance of fitness and teamwork.

During the 2013-14 school year, 45 schools throughout Davidson, Williamson, Rutherford, Wilson, Sumner, Cheatham, Montgomery, Maury, and Robertson Counties hosted a Hockey Rules Clinic. Throughout the year, over 5,125 students in Middle Tennessee were able to experience a fun filled clinic and try out their street hockey skills. See below for a photo gallery and a full list of schools who participated in the Hockey Rules Tour.

With students soon being out of class for summer vacation, the Hockey Rules Tour will continue with Hockey Rules Summerfest Tour! The Summerfest Tour will visit Middle Tennessee sports camps from May to August. The street hockey clinics, geared towards children ages 6-12, will focus on Predators hockey and street hockey fundamentals. The Predators provide all necessary equipment and instruction at no charge. If you are interested in bringing the Nashville Predators Hockey Rules Summerfest Tour to your child’s sports camp, please have your camp director check us out at

2013-14 Hockey Rules Tour
October 2: Stanford Montessori School (Davidson County)
October 3: AZ Kelley Elementary (Davidson County)
October 4: Westmeade Elementary (Davidson County)
October 21: Sumner Academy (Sumner County)
October 22: Madison Campus Elementary (Davidson County)
October 23: George A. Whitten Elementary (Sumner County)
November 4: Glenn Elementary Enhanced Option School (Davidson County)
November 5: Westwood Elementary (Williamson County)
November 7: Glendale Elementary (Davidson County)
November 8: Merrol Hyde Magnet School (Sumner County)
November 12: Lighthouse Christian School (Davidson County)
November 13: Murrell School (Davidson County)
November 14: Franklin Road Academy (Davidson County)
November 18: Ross Elementary (Davidson County)
November 19: St. Matthew School (Williamson County)
November 20: Franklin Elementary (Williamson County)
November 26: McFadden School of Excellence (Rutherford County)
December 4: Pisgah Elementary (Montgomery County)
December 6: Harpeth Valley Elementary (Davidson County)
December 10: Drexel Preparatory Academy (Davidson County)
December 11: Paragon Mills Elementary (Davidson County)
January 13: Nolensville Elementary (Williamson County)
January 15: Station Camp Elementary (Sumner County)
January 17: Stratton Elementary (Davidson County)
January 22: Drexel Preparatory Academy (Davidson County)
January 24: Longview Elementary (Williamson County)
January 27: Moore Elementary (Williamson County)
February 7: Harpeth Valley Elementary (Williamson County)
February 19: Marvin Wright Elementary (Maury County)
February 21: Ruby Major Elementary (Davidson County)
February 24: Homer Pittard Campus School (Rutherford County)
February 28: Liberty Elementary (Williamson County)
March 5: Crockett Elementary (Williamson County)
March 7: Johnson Elementary School (Williamson County)
March 10: Chapman’s Retreat (Williamson County)
March 12: St. Paul Christian Academy (Davidson County)
March 14: Trinity Elementary (Williamson County)
March 19: La Vergne Elementary (Rutherford County)
March 24: Smyrna Elementary (Rutherford County)
April 7: Greenbrier Elementary (Robertson County)
April 14: Covenant School (Davidson County)
April 25: Pegram Elementary (Cheatham County)
May 5: Nannie Berry Elementary (Sumner County)
May 7: Tusculum Elementary (Davidson County)
May 8: Gladeville Elementary (Wilson County)
May 12: W. A. Wright Elementary (Wilson County)
May 14: Southside Elementary (Wilson County)
View More