Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Pittsburgh Penguins

USA Hockey National Tournament

by Staff Writer / Pittsburgh Penguins
11 teams from Pittsburgh have qualified for USA Hockey’s National Championship Tournament. Qualifying teams advanced to the tournament by winning the Mid-American District Tournament, which consists of teams from Western Pennsylvania, Ohio, Indiana, Kentucky and West Virginia.

Tournament games will be broadcast live over the internet at

Qualifiers for USA Hockey Nationals include:

Tier I
  • Pittsburgh Penguins Elite
    • U-12
    • U-14
    • U-19
  • Pittsburgh Hornets
    • 18-U
  • Team Pittsburgh
    • U-16

Tier II
  • Team Pittsburgh
    • U-14
  • Pittsburgh Predators
    • U-12
  • Steel City Selects
    • U-19
  • Wheeling Nailers
    • U-18
  • South Pointe Rink Rats
    • 14-U
  • Mid-state Mustangs
    • U-16 (3A)
    • U-16 (2A)
    • U-18 (3A)
  • Arctic Foxes
    • U-12
  • Morgantown Blades
    • U-12
    • U-14
View More