Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Pittsburgh Penguins

Penguins Announce Team Awards

by Pittsburgh Penguins @penguins / Media Release

The Pittsburgh Penguins today announced their team awards for the 2016-17 season:

MVP: Sidney Crosby

Rookie of the Year: Matt Murray

Players' Player: Marc-Andre Fleury

Masterton Trophy nominee: Marc-Andre Fleury

DeBartolo Community Service Award: Sidney Crosby


The team's hockey operations staff selected the MVP and Rookie of the Year and the players voted for Players' Player.

The local chapter of the Professional Hockey Writers Association voted for the Masterton nominee.

Team staff selected the community service award.

View More