Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Pittsburgh Penguins

Penguins Recall Seven Players

by Staff Writer / Pittsburgh Penguins
The Pittsburgh Penguins have recalled seven players from Wilkes-Barre/Scranton of the American Hockey League, it was announced by executive vice president and general manager Ray Shero.

Forwards Dustin Jeffrey, Nick Johnson, Mark Letestu, Eric Tangradi and Tim Wallace, defenseman Steve Wagner and goaltender John Curry will join the Penguins for the 2010 postseason. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton’s season ended when the Baby Penguins were eliminated by Albany in the first round of the AHL playoffs on April 19.

The seven players join forward Chris Conner, defensemen Deryk Engelland and Ben Lovejoy and goaltender Brad Thiessen, who were previously recalled from WBS by Pittsburgh for the postseason.

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton head coach Todd Reirden and assistant coach John Hynes will also join the Penguins for the playoffs.
View More