Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Pittsburgh Penguins

Pens to Honor 2009 Stanley Cup Team on Jan. 8

by Pittsburgh Penguins @penguins / Media Release

Bill Guerin, Pascal Dupuis, Sergei Gonchar, Matt Cooke and Tyler Kennedy will be among those on hand when the Penguins honor their 2009 Stanley Cup championship team during Sunday's game against the Tampa Bay Lightning at PPG Paints Arena.

Fellow 2009 alums Craig Adams. Mark Eaton, Ruslan Fedotenko, Mathieu Garon, Hal Gill and Eric Godard will join current Penguins Sidney Crosby, Evgeni Malkin, Marc-Andre Fleury, Kris Letang and Chris Kunitz as part of the celebration.

Retired members of the 2009 championship team will attend practice on Saturday at PPG Paints Arena and then be honored in a special on-ice ceremony before Sunday's game.

Game time has been moved to 5:00PM because of the Steelers' playoff game.

The event is part of a continuing celebration of the Penguins' 50th anniversary season.

View More