Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Florida Panthers

Panthers News

Inside the Panthers: Unmasked: Roberto Luongo premieres Saturday Night on Fox Sports Florida

by Staff Writer / Florida Panthers

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. (Dec. 18, 2014) –On Saturday, Dec. 20, at 10:00 p.m., FOX Sports Florida, the regional television home of the Panthers, will premiere a brand new episode of "Inside the Panthers" upon conclusion of the Florida vs. Pittsburgh Penguins game. Titled " Unmasked: Roberto Luongo," this episode features an exclusive one-on-one sit-down interview with the colorful Panthers goalie.

Hosted by Drew Goldfarb, “Inside the Panthers: Unmasked: Roberto Luongo” goes behind the scenes with the fan-favorite net minder, who has served as a veteran leader during his second tour of duty with the franchise.

The three-time Canadian Olympian first came to the Panthers in a trade with the New York Islanders, spending six seasons in Florida before being dealt to the Vancouver Canucks. Re-acquired by the Panthers in March of 2014, Luongo is one of, if not the most, popular player in Panthers history. He has strong ties to South Florida, having met his wife Gina while playing for the Panthers, and the family has maintained a home here throughout his career.

Re-Air Schedule:

Mon 12/22/2014 10:30 p.m.

Tue 12/30/2014 6:30 p.m.

Tue 12/30/2014 10:30 p.m.

Wed 12/31/2014 9:30 p.m.

Tue 1/6/2014 7:30 a.m.

Tue 1/13/2014 7:30 p.m.

Thu 1/15/2014 10:30 p.m.

Thu 1/22/2014 12:30 p.m.

Thu 1/29/2014 10:30 p.m.

Sat 1/31/2014 6:30 p.m.

View More