Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Florida Panthers

Panthers News

Game 5 between Panthers and Islanders set for 8 p.m. on April 22

by Staff Writer / Florida Panthers

NEW YORK (April 20, 2016) – The National Hockey League today announced the following updates to the 2016 Stanley Cup Playoffs First Round schedule:

The start time for Game 5 of the First Round series between the Florida Panthers and New York Islanders has been set for 8 p.m. ET on Friday, April 22, in Florida. Outside of the local markets, the game will be televised on CNBC in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on Sportsnet and TVA Sports.

The start time for Game 5 of the First Round series between the Dallas Stars and Minnesota Wild has been set for 9:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. CT on Friday, April 22, in Dallas. Outside of the local markets, the game will be televised on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on SN360 and TVA Sports.

As previously announced:

Game 5 of the First Round series between the Washington Capitals and Philadelphia Flyers is set for 7 p.m. ET on Friday in Washington, DC. Outside of the local markets, the game will be televised on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on CBC and TVA Sports.

Game 5 of the First Round series between the Los Angeles Kings and San Jose Sharks is set for 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT on Friday in Los Angeles. Outside of the local markets, the game will be televised on CNBC in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on CBC and TVA Sports.

View More