Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Edmonton Oilers

Stanley Cup Final opens on June 5

by Staff Writer / Edmonton Oilers

NEW YORK (May 30, 2006) -- The National Hockey League today released the schedule of dates for the 2006 Stanley Cup Final, which will begin Monday, June 5 in Buffalo or Carolina. Carolina leads the best-of-seven Eastern Conference Final 3-2, with Game 6 set for tonight in Buffalo.

The Stanley Cup Final will match the Eastern Conference champion against the Western Conference champion Edmonton Oilers in a best-of-seven series.

The Eastern Conference champion will have home-ice advantage in the Stanley Cup Final and will host Games 1, 2 and, if necessary, Games 5 and 7. Edmonton will host Games 3, 4 and, if necessary, Game 6.

The start time for all Stanley Cup Final games will be 8 p.m., ET.

OLN will telecast Games 1 and 2 in the U.S., while NBC will broadcast Games 3 through 7. In Canada, CBC and RDS will provide coverage for the entire series.


(all start times 6 p.m., MDT)

Game 1 Monday, June 5
Game 2 Wednesday, June 7
Game 3 Saturday, June 10
Game 4 Monday, June 12
Game 5 * Wednesday, June 14
Game 6 * Saturday, June 17
Game 7 * Monday, June 19

* - If Necessary
View More