Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Edmonton Oilers

Sportsnet Hits the Ice for all 82 Edmonton Oilers Games this Season

Quinn, DeBrusk, Principe and Remenda return to Oilers broadcast team on Sportsnet

by Press Release / EdmontonOilers.com

TORONTO (August 27, 2018) -- With the first puck drop at Rogers Place around the corner, Sportsnet is gearing up to deliver exclusive English-language TV coverage of the Edmonton Oilers 2018-19 regular season. As Canada's home of hockey, Sportsnet will air all 82 Oilers games - 39 national matchups and 43 regional broadcasts - this season. Coverage gets underway Sportsnet kick off on Saturday, Oct. 6 when the Oilers meet Taylor Hall and the New Jersey Devils in Gothenburg, Sweden at 11 a.m. MT on Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW and Rogers NHL Live (see full regular season schedule below).

Regional Broadcasts

This season, Sportsnet West will be home to 40 of the 43 regional Oilers broadcasts with the remaining matchups available on Sportsnet Oilers, the Sportsnet ONE companion channel. The regional Oilers broadcast schedule on Sportsnet begins Thursday, Oct. 11 when Edmonton meets the Boston Bruins at 5 p.m. MT on Sportsnet Oilers, Sportsnet NOW and Rogers NHL Live.

Returning for another season, announcer Kevin Quinn has the play-by-play call alongside Hockey Night in Canada analyst Louie DeBrusk. Rounding out the broadcast team in Edmonton, host Gene Principe anchors the Sportsnet panel from Rogers Place alongside analyst Drew Remenda, who will also call select Oilers games throughout the season. 

Highlights from Sportsnet's Edmonton Oilers regional broadcast coverage include:

  • 10 all-Canadian matchups, including three games apiece against Winnipeg and Vancouver.

  • 12 showdowns against Pacific Division rivals, including one game against the Western Conference Champion Vegas Golden Knights.

  • A matchup against the 2018 Stanley Cup Champion Washington Capitals.

National Broadcasts

Sportsnet will be home to 39 national Edmonton Oilers games this regular season. Available to viewers coast-to-coast, Sportsnet's national Oilers broadcast schedule includes:

  • 15 appearances on Hockey Night in Canada, including three "Battle of Alberta" face-offs against division rival Calgary Flames.

  • Four Sunday showdowns on Rogers Hometown Hockey, including an all-Canadian matchup against Montreal anchored by a pre-game show from Leduc, AB on February 3.

  • Three featured matchups on Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockey, including a showdown with Sidney Crosby and the Pittsburgh Penguins on February 13.

Digital

The ultimate online destination, Sportsnet.ca and the Sportsnet app deliver the content that matters most to Oilers fans in Canada, serving up the latest updates, scores and analysis at home and on the road. Insider Mark Spector returns to the Oilers beat to deliver columns and features on Edmonton players, coaches and executives throughout the season. Spector will also make regular appearances on the Sportsnet Radio Network and Sportsnet Central.

NHL on Sportsnet

In addition to 82 Edmonton Oilers broadcasts, Sportsnet will deliver exclusive coverage of more than 450 national and regional NHL games this season. In addition to delivering premium Canadian matchups, Sportsnet's 2018-19 national broadcast schedule showcases the biggest events of the NHL season, including the 2019 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic™ on January 1 and the 19th annual Scotiabank Hockey Day in Canada on February 9. Sportsnet will also deliver exclusive coverage of the 2019 NHL All-Star Game from San Jose, the 2019 Stanley Cup Playoffs and the 2019 Stanley Cup Final.

As Canada's Home of Hockey and the exclusive English-language national broadcast rights holder of NHL games in Canada, Sportsnet is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN), Toronto Maple Leafs (including radio rights on Sportsnet 590 The FAN) and Vancouver Canucks (including radio rights on Sportsnet 650).

2018-19 Edmonton Oilers Broadcast Schedule

* Start times reflect pre-game coverage where applicable  

**Channel allocations for Hockey Night in Canada to be announced on a weekly basis

** All games will also be available on Sportsnet NOW and Rogers NHL LIVE

*** NHL restrictions apply to all regional broadcasts

October 2018

  • Saturday, Oct. 6, Edmonton @ New Jersey, 11 a.m. MT / 1 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet)

  • Thursday, Oct. 11, Edmonton @ Boston, 5 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet Oilers)

  • Saturday, Oct. 13, Edmonton @ N.Y. Rangers, 11 a.m. MT / 1 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Tuesday, Oct. 16, Edmonton @ Winnipeg, 6 p.m. MT / 8 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet Oilers)

  • Thursday, Oct. 18, Boston @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

  • Saturday, Oct. 20, Nashville @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National - Hockey Night in Canada)

  • Tuesday, Oct. 23, Pittsburgh @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

  • Thursday, Oct. 25, Washington @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

  • Saturday, Oct. 27, Edmonton @ Nashville, 1 p.m. MT / 3 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Sunday, Oct. 28, Edmonton @ Chicago, 4 p.m. MT / 6 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

  • Tuesday, Oct. 30, Minnesota @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet Oilers)

November 2018

  • Thursday, Nov. 1, Chicago @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Saturday, Nov. 3, Edmonton @ Detroit, 4:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. ET (National - Hockey Night in Canada)

  • Monday, Nov. 5, Edmonton @ Washington, 5 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Tuesday, Nov. 6, Edmonton @ Tampa, 5:30 p.m. MT / 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Thursday, Nov. 8, Edmonton @ Florida, 5 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Sunday, Nov. 11, Colorado @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. MT / 9:30 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

  • Tuesday, Nov. 13, Montreal @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Saturday, Nov. 17, Edmonton @ Calgary, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National - Hockey Night in Canada)

  • Sunday, Nov. 18, Vegas @ Edmonton, 5:30 p.m. MT / 7:30 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet)

  • Tuesday, Nov. 20, Edmonton @ San Jose, 8:30 p.m. MT / 10:30 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Friday, Nov. 23, Edmonton @ Anaheim, 2 p.m. MT / 4 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Sunday, Nov. 25, Edmonton @ Los Angeles, 8:30 p.m. MT / 10:30 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Tuesday, Nov. 27, Dallas @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Thursday, Nov. 29, Los Angeles @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

December 2018

  • Saturday, Dec. 1, Vegas @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National - Hockey Night in Canada)

  • Monday, Dec. 3, Edmonton @ Dallas, 6:30 p.m. MT / 8:30 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Wednesday, Dec. 5, Edmonton @ St. Louis, 5:30 p.m. MT / 7:30 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet)

  • Friday, Dec. 7, Minnesota @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Sunday, Dec. 9, Calgary @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet)

  • Tuesday, Dec. 11, Edmonton @ Colorado, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Thursday, Dec. 13, Edmonton @ Winnipeg, 6 p.m. MT / 8 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Friday, Dec. 14, Philadelphia @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Sunday, Dec. 16, Edmonton @ Vancouver, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Tuesday, Dec. 18, St. Louis @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

  • Saturday, Dec. 22, Tampa Bay @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National - Hockey Night in Canada)

  • Thursday, Dec. 27, Vancouver @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

  • Saturday, Dec. 29, San Jose @ Edmonton, 2 p.m. MT / 4 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Monday, Dec. 31, Winnipeg @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

January 2019

  • Wednesday, Jan. 2, Edmonton @ Arizona, 7:30 p.m. MT / 9:30 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

  • Saturday, Jan. 5, Edmonton @ Los Angeles, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National - Hockey Night in Canada)

  • Sunday, Jan. 6, Edmonton @ Anaheim, 5:30 p.m. MT / 7:30 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet)

  • Tuesday, Jan. 8, Edmonton @ San Jose, 8:30 p.m. MT / 10:30 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Thursday, Jan. 10, Florida @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Saturday, Jan. 12, Arizona @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National - Hockey Night in Canada)

  • Monday, Jan. 14, Buffalo @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Wednesday, Jan. 16, Edmonton @ Vancouver, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Saturday, Jan. 19, Calgary @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National - Hockey Night in Canada)

  • Sunday, Jan. 20, Carolina @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. MT / 9:30 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

  • Tuesday, Jan. 22, Detroit @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

February 2019

  • Saturday, Feb. 2, Edmonton @ Philadelphia, 11 a.m. MT / 1 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet)

  • Sunday, Feb. 3, Edmonton @ Montreal, 11:30 a.m. MT / 1:30 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet)

  • Tuesday, Feb. 5, Chicago @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Thursday, Feb. 7, Edmonton @ Minnesota, 6 p.m. MT / 8 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Saturday, Feb. 9, San Jose @ Edmonton, 5 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. ET (National - Scotiabank Hockey Day in Canada)

  • Wednesday, Feb. 13, Edmonton @ Pittsburgh, 5:30 p.m. MT / 7:30 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet)

  • Friday, Feb. 15, Edmonton @ Carolina, 5:30 p.m. MT / 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Saturday, Feb. 16, Edmonton @ N.Y. Islanders, 4:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. ET (National - Hockey Night in Canada)

  • Tuesday, Feb. 19, Arizona @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. MT (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Thursday, Feb. 21, N.Y. Islanders @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. MT (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Saturday, Feb. 23, Anaheim @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National - Hockey Night in Canada)

  • Monday, Feb. 25, Edmonton @ Nashville, 6 p.m. MT / 8 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Wednesday, Feb. 27, Edmonton @ Toronto, 4:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet)

  • Thursday, Feb. 28, Edmonton @ Ottawa, 5:30 p.m. MT / 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

March 2019

  • Saturday, March 2, Edmonton @ Columbus, 11 a.m. MT / 1 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Monday, March 4, Edmonton @ Buffalo, 5 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

  • Thursday, March 7, Vancouver @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Saturday, March 9, Toronto @ Edmonton, 4:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. ET (National - Hockey Night in Canada)

  • Monday, March 11, N.Y. Rangers @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Wednesday, March 13, New Jersey @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. MT / 9:30 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

  • Saturday, March 16, Edmonton @ Arizona, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National - Hockey Night in Canada)

  • Sunday, March 17, Edmonton @ Vegas, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Tuesday, March 19, Edmonton @ St. Louis, 6 p.m. MT / 8 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

  • Thursday, March 21, Columbus @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

  • Saturday, March 23, Ottawa @ Edmonton, 2 p.m. MT / 4 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Tuesday, March 26, Los Angeles @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Thursday, March 28, Dallas @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Saturday, March 30, Anaheim @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National - Hockey Night in Canada)

April 2019

  • Monday, April 1, Edmonton @ Vegas, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National - Sportsnet ONE)

  • Tuesday, April 2, Edmonton @ Colorado, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Thursday, April 4, San Jose @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional - Sportsnet West)

  • Saturday, April 6, Edmonton @ Calgary, 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National - Hockey Night in Canada)

Note: Schedule is subject to change

Social Media Links:

Official website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca

Like Sportsnet Facebook.com/Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet

Follow Louie DeBrusk @loudebrusk

Follow Gene Principe @geneprincipe

Follow Mark Spector @SportsnetSpec

Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

About Sportsnet

Sportsnet is Canada's #1 specialty network and #1 sports media brand. Uniting Canadians through sport, Sportsnet's multimedia offerings include Sportsnet (consisting of 4 regional channels: East, Ontario, West, and Pacific), Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet World, the Sportsnet Radio Network, Sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet NOW, the Sportsnet app, and podcasts. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multiplatform rights holder, and is the regional broadcaster for the Vancouver Canucks, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, and Toronto Maple Leafs. Sportsnet also has extensive coverage of the Blue Jays, as well as NBA, MLB, Grand Slam of Curling, Rogers Cup, CHL, IndyCar, WWE, Premier League, and FA Cup. Sportsnet is part of Rogers Media, which is a subsidiary of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX, NYSE: RCI). Visit Sportsnet.ca.

View More