Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Edmonton Oilers

BLOG: Oilers finalize roster for Stanley Cup Qualifiers

Edmonton will carry 18 forwards, 10 defencemen and three goalies into best-of-five series against Chicago

by Staff /

EDMONTON, AB - The NHL announced today the Phase 4 player rosters for the 24 clubs contesting the 2020 Stanley Cup Qualifiers that begin Saturday, Aug. 1. Under the Return To Play Plan, each team is permitted to bring a maximum of 31 players into the Secure Zones in the hub cities of Edmonton and Toronto for Phase 4 of the competition.

The Oilers will carry 18 forwards, including Josh Archibald, Andreas Athanasiou, Tyler Benson, Alex Chiasson, Leon Draisaitl, Tyler Ennis, Gaetan Haas, Zack Kassian, Jujhar Khaira, Cooper Marody, Connor McDavid, Ryan McLeod, James Neal, Ryan Nugent-Hopkins, Joakim Nygard, Patrick Russell, Riley Sheahan and Kailer Yamamoto.

Edmonton will also have 10 defencemen with Ethan Bear, Matt Benning, Evan Bouchard, Philip Broberg, Caleb Jones, Oscar Klefbom, William Lagesson, Adam Larsson, Darnell Nurse and Kris Russell, as well as three goaltenders with Mikko Koskinen, Stuart Skinner and Mike Smith.

The Oilers will play an exhibition game against the Calgary Flames on Tuesday (8:30pm MT, Sportsnet and Oilers Radio Network) before opening their best-of-five Qualifying Round series against the Chicago Blackhawks on Saturday (1pm MT, Sportsnet and Oilers Radio Network).

Video: HIGHLIGHTS | Colby Cave Game

View More