Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Edmonton Oilers

BLOG: Group A skaters take the ice

by Chris Wescott / Head Writer

Group A has taken the main ice at Rogers Place for their first practice of camp. The group contains the following players:

Forwards: Connor McDavid, Grayson Downing, Patrick Maroon, Zack Kassian, Mark Letestu, Chris Kelly, Patrick Russell, Ryan Strome, Evan Polei, Iiro Pakarinen, Jujhar Khaira, Mitch Callahan, Ryan Hamilton

Defence: Matt Benning, Kris Russell, Ryan Mantha, Yohann Auvitu, William Lagesson, Dillon Simpson, Ryan Stanton

Goaltenders: Cam Talbot, Eddie Pasquale

Tweet from @Bob_Stauffer: Group A:Maroon-McDavid-StromeKhaira-Letestu-KassianCallahan-Kelly-PakarinenHamilton-Downing-Russell

The forward lines through the first rushes saw McDavid centring Maroon and Strome.

View More