Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Edmonton Oilers

2017 NHL Awards coverage

Connor McDavid earned plenty of hardware at the 2017 NHL Awards on Wednesday, taking home the Hart Trophy, Ted Lindsay Award and Art Ross Trophy

by Paul Gazzola /

Most valuable to his team, most outstanding among his peers.

Connor McDavid left the 2017 NHL Awards on Wednesday juggling the Hart Trophy, Ted Lindsay Award and Art Ross Trophy. His face will be on the cover of EA Sports NHL 18 and he was named to the NHL's First All-Star Team.

Not a bad haul for a 20-year-old who played in only his second season in the NHL.

"It's just a little taste," McDavid said after the Awards were all said and done. "This feels good and is something I want to try to do every year but I've been saying, I would trade in all three of these awards to win that one award. We all know that one we're talking about. It's all about team accolades and that's the main focus next year."

Video: Connor McDavid is awarded the Hart Memorial Trophy

 See how the 2017 NHL Awards and Expansion Draft unfolded below. 




Video: POST-AWARDS | Connor McDavid



Hart Trophy

Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Tweet from @NHL: Connor McDavid is the MVP! #NHLAwards


Ted Lindsay Award

Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Tweet from @EdmontonOilers: Hugs from dad & love from Wayne! #NHLAwards


Selke Trophy

Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins

Tweet from @NHL: The forward who best excels at defensive aspects of the game is Patrice Bergeron. #NHLAwards


Norris Trophy

Brent Burns, San Jose Sharks

Tweet from @NHL: Brent Burns is the Leagues top defenseman! #NHLAwards


Calder Trophy

Auston Matthew, Toronto Maple Leafs

Tweet from @NHL: Your rookie of the year with 40 goals in his first season is none other than Auston Matthews. #NHLAwards


General Manager of the Year 

David Poile, Nashville Predators

Tweet from @NHL: David Poile of the @PredsNHL has been selected as the General Manager of the Year. #NHLAwards


Jack Adams Award

John Tortorella, Columbus Blue Jackets

Tweet from @NHL: It was a great year for the @BlueJacketsNHL, and thats why John Tortorella is the Jack Adams Award winner. #NHLAwards


Masterton Trophy

Craig Anderson, Ottawa Senators

Tweet from @NHL: For his incredible perseverance and dedication to hockey, Craig Anderson wins the Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy. #NHLAwards


Lady Byng Trophy

Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary Flames

Tweet from @NHL: The guys all class. Johnny Gaudreau is the Lady Byng Trophy recipient. #NHLAwards


Vezina Trophy

Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus Blue Jackets

Tweet from @NHL: The Leagues top netminder is BOBROVSKY! #NHLAwards


View More