Skip to main content

WSH @ TB - 14:30 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 14:30 of the third period in the Capitals/Lightning game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Ondrej Palat's stick was below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Washington net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Tampa Bay.

View More