Skip to main content

Headlines

WSH @ PHI - 14:00 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 14:00 of the third period in the Capitals/Flyers game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Brooks Laich's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Philadelphia net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Washington.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.