Skip to main content

WSH @ NJ - 10:10 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 10:10 of the third period in the Capitals/Devils game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Jason Chimera's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when it deflected the puck into the New Jersey net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Washington.

View More