Skip to main content

WSH @ FLA - 6:25 of the Third Period @NHLdotcom

At 6:25 of the third period in the Capitals/Panthers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Florida forward Drew Shore deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Florida.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.