Skip to main content


WPG @ MIN - 12:09 of the Third Period @NHL

At 12:09 of the third period in the Winnipeg Jets/Minnesota Wild game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Minnesota net. Video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Winnipeg forward Blake Wheeler and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed". Good goal Winnipeg.

View More