Skip to main content

WPG @ CAR - 16:39 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 16:39 of the second period in the Jets/Hurricanes game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Alexander Burmistrov's stick below the crossbar and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Winnipeg.

View More