WPG @ BUF - 13:38 of the Third Period

by NHL.com

At 13:38 of the third period in the Jets/Sabres game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Matt Ellis' stick was below the level of the crossbar when he deflected Kevin Porter's shot into the Winnipeg net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Buffalo.