Skip to main content

Video Review: WPG @ NYI - 5:48 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 5:48 of the second period in the Jets/Islanders game, the Situation Room confirmed that Anders Lee's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Winnipeg net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." Therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal New York Islanders.

View More