Skip to main content

Video Review: VAN @ TOR - 4:53 of the Third Period @NHL

At 4:53 of the third period in the Vancouver Canucks/Toronto Maple Leafs game, the referee's original call on the ice was "good goal" but a discussion between the four on-ice officials resulted in a "no goal" decision. Video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Vancouver's Jannik Hansen used a distinct kicking motion to direct the puck into the Toronto net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Vancouver.

View More