Skip to main content

Video Review: TBL @ SJS - 11:55 of the Second Period @NHLdotcom

At 11:55 of the second period in the Tampa Bay Lightning/San Jose Sharks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Tampa Bay net. Video review determined that San Jose's Mike Brown used his glove to propel the puck across the goal line According to Rule 67.6 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck and it is deflected into the net off any player, goalkeeper or official." No goal San Jose.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.