Skip to main content

Video Review: TBL @ SJS - 11:20 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 11:20 of the first period in the Tampa Bay Lightning/San Jose Sharks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Erik Condra's skate and into the San Jose net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Tampa Bay.

View More