Skip to main content

Headlines

Video Review: TBL @ BOS - 15:58 of the Third Period

by NHL Public Relations / NHL.com

At 15:58 of the third period in the Lightning/Bruins game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off the skate of Tampa Bay's Valtteri Filppula and entered the Boston net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Therefore the call on the ice stands - good goal Tampa Bay.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.