Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: DAL @ TBL - 18:47 of the Third Period

No goal Dallas Stars @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: DAL vs. TBL

Situation Room: Seguin's goal overturned after review

Tyler Seguin defelcts the puck past Peter Budaj in front, but after video review, the goal is overturned due to a high stick

  • 04:03 •

At 18:47 of the third period in the Stars/Lightning game, video review determined that Tyler Seguin's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Tampa Bay net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Dallas.

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.