Situation Room: Kunitz's goal overturned on challenge
The initial review confirms a good goal for Chris Kunitz, but the Capitals challenge for goaltender interference, and the call is reversed
At 1:05 of the second period in the Capitals/Penguins game, video review confirmed that the puck deflected off of Pittsburgh's Chris Kunitz and crossed the Washington goal line in a legal fashion before the net became displaced. According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice". Good goal Pittsburgh.