Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: PHI @ CAR - 19:10 of the Third Period

Review confirmed the stick was above the height of the crossbar, no goal Carolina

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: PHI vs. CAR

Situation Room: Lindholm's goal is overturned

Elias Lindholm tips the puck into the net, but after review, it is determined that his stick was above the crossbar and it is deemed no goal

  • 00:47 •

At 19:10 of the third period in the Flyers/Hurricanes game, video review confirmed that Elias Lindholm's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Philadelphia net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Carolina.

View More