Situation Room: Stastny's goal stands after review
The referees review Paul Stastny's goal for a kicking motion as the Blues challenge for goaltender interference, and the goal stands in the 2nd
At 7:29 of the second period in the Blues/Kings game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off the skate of Paul Stastny and into the Los Angeles net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal St. Louis.