Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: LAK @ ARI - 3:08 of the Second Period

Review confirmed net became displaced before puck crossed the Los Angeles goal line, no goal Arizona

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: LAK vs. ARI

Situation Room: Rieder's no-goal stands after review

Officials look at Tobias Rieder's play at the net, and after a review, the no-goal call on the ice stands due to the net being off its moorings

  • 00:47 •

At 3:08 of the second period in the Kings/Coyotes game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Los Angeles net. Video review confirmed that the net became displaced before the puck crossed the Los Angeles goal line. According to Rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net". No goal Arizona.

View More