Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: FLA @ TOR - 5:55 of the First Period

Review determined player's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar, good goal Toronto

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: FLA vs. TOR

Situation Room: Brown awarded goal after review

The referees wave off Connor Brown's goal for a high stick, and after review, the call is overturned to a goal because his deflection was legal

  • 00:55 •

At 5:55 of the first period in the Panthers/Maple Leafs game, video review determined that Connor Brown's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Florida net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Toronto.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.