Skip to main content

Headlines

Situation Room

Video Review: ARI @ CGY - 10:36 of the First Period

No goal Arizona

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: ARI vs. CGY

Situation Room: Hanzal's goal overturned

Martin Hanzal redirects a puck into Calgary's net in the 1st, but review confirms his stick was over the crossbar, and the no-goal call stands

  • 01:06 •

At 10:36 of the first period in the Coyotes/Flames game, video review confirmed that Martin Hanzal's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Calgary net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Arizona.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.