Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: CHI @ MIN - 9:56 of the Third Period

Review confirmed the referee's call on the ice, no goal Minnesota @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: CHI vs. MIN

Situation Room: Parise goal waived off, confirmed

Zach Parise's goal is waived off due to a high stick and, after a review, the call on the ice is confirmed

  • 00:44 •

At 9:56 of the third period in the Blackhawks/Wild game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Zach Parise's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he batted the puck into the Chicago net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Minnesota.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.