Skip to main content

NHL Situation Room

Situation Room

Video Review: ANA @ CGY - 11:14 of the Third Period

Review confirmed player's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar, good goal Anaheim

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: ANA vs. CGY

Situation Room: Thompson's goal stands

After video review it is determined that Nate Thompson did not make contact with a high stick and therefore the goal is confirmed

  • 04:29 •

At 11:14 of the third period in the Ducks/Flames game, video review confirmed that Nate Thompson's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Calgary net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Anaheim. 

View More