Video Review: ANA @ CGY - 11:14 of the Third Period
Review confirmed player's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar, good goal AnaheimNHL.com @NHLdotcom
At 11:14 of the third period in the Ducks/Flames game, video review confirmed that Nate Thompson's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Calgary net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Anaheim.