Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: ANA @ CGY - 11:14 of the Third Period

Review confirmed player's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar, good goal Anaheim @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: ANA vs. CGY

Situation Room: Thompson's goal stands

After video review it is determined that Nate Thompson did not make contact with a high stick and therefore the goal is confirmed

  • 04:29 •

At 11:14 of the third period in the Ducks/Flames game, video review confirmed that Nate Thompson's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Calgary net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Anaheim. 

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.