Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: SJS @ PIT - 13:19 of the Second Period

No goal Pittsburgh

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: SJS vs. PIT

Situation Room: Hornqvist's goal overturned

Patric Hornqvist crashes the net and scores a power-play goal but after review, it is determined that he directed the puck in with his glove

  • 03:12 •

At 13:19 of the second period in the Sharks/Penguins game, video review determined that Pittsburgh's Patric Hornqvist batted the puck into the San Jose net with his hand. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net" . No goal Pittsburgh.

View More