Skip to main content

Headlines

Situation Room

Video Review: SJS @ TBL - 7:18 of the First Period

Referee's on ice ruling of "no goal" stands due to incidental contact on the goaltender

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: SJS vs. TBL

Situation Room: Marleau awarded goal after challenge

Following an official review that confirms no goaltender interference, the Sharks challenge the call and Patrick Marleau is awarded a goal

  • 01:30 •

At 7:18 of the first period in the Sharks/Lightning game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine whether the puck crossed the Tampa Bay goal line before the net was displaced. Video review confirmed the puck did in fact cross the goal line before the net was displaced. However, the referee originally deemed that there was incidental contact in the crease between San Jose's Patrick Marleau and Tampa Bay goaltender Ben Bishop. Therefore, the referee's on ice ruling of "no goal" stands due to incidental contact on the goaltender.

 

View More