Skip to main content


Video Review: PIT @ BOS - 4:00 of the Second Period @NHL

At 4:00 of the second period in the Penguins/Bruins game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Ryan Spooner's shot crossed the Pittsburgh goal line prior to the net being displaced. According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice". Good goal Boston.

View More