Skip to main content

Headlines

Video Review: PIT @ BOS - 4:00 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 4:00 of the second period in the Penguins/Bruins game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Ryan Spooner's shot crossed the Pittsburgh goal line prior to the net being displaced. According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice". Good goal Boston.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.