Skip to main content

Headlines

Situation Room

Video Review: NSH @ ANA - 15:53 of the First Period

Review supported the referee's call on the ice, good goal Nashville

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: NSH vs. ANA, Gm7

Situation Room: Predators' goal stands after review

R1, Gm7: After video review, it is determined that the call on the ice stands as Paul Gaustad's stick was at or below the crossbar for a goal

  • 00:53 •

At 15:53 of the first period in the Predators/Ducks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Paul Gaustad's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Anaheim net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Nashville.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.