Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: FLA @ BUF - 5:04 of the Second Period

Referee's call on the ice is confirmed, good goal Buffalo @NHLdotcom

Reinhart's second goal confirmed

FLA@BUF: Reinhart scores second PPG, call confirmed

2/9/16: Sam Reinhart uses his skate to redirect a puck into the net for his second goal of the night, and the call is confirmed

  • 00:52 •

At 5:04 of the second period in the Panthers/Sabres game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off of Sam Reinhart's skate and entered the Florida net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Buffalo.

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.