FLA@BUF: Reinhart scores second PPG, call confirmed
2/9/16: Sam Reinhart uses his skate to redirect a puck into the net for his second goal of the night, and the call is confirmed
At 5:04 of the second period in the Panthers/Sabres game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off of Sam Reinhart's skate and entered the Florida net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Buffalo.