Skip to main content

Video Review: NYR @ NSH - 7:34 of the Third Period @NHLdotcom

At 7:34 of the third period in the Rangers/Predators game, video review confirmed that Craig Smith's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the New York net.

According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Nashville.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.