Skip to main content

Video Review: NYR @ ARI - 8:19 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 8:19 of the third period in the Rangers/Coyotes game, video review determined that Martin Hanzal's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the New York net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Arizona.

View More