Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: NYI @ NJ - 1:59 of the First Period

Video review supports referee's call on the ice @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: NYI vs. NJD

Situation Room: Cizikas' goal stands in the 1st

2/19/16: Casey Cizikas scores a goal in the 1st period, and after review, the call on the ice stands

  • 01:36 •

At 1:59 of the first period in the Islanders/Devils game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Casey Cizikas and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed". Good goal New York Islanders.

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.