Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: FLA @ NYR - 2:28 of the Third Period

Referee's call on the ice stands, no goal Florida

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: FLA vs. NYR

Situation Room: Call stands on Kampfer's high stick

3/21/16: Following video review, it was determined that Steven Kampfer scores with a high stick in the 3rd and the on-ice call stands

  • 01:09 •

At 2:28 of the third period in the Panthers/Rangers game, video review was inconclusive in determining whether Steven Kampfer's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the New York net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." Therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Florida.

View More